Youth Engagement Team Initiatives

Youth Engagement Team Initiatives (YETIs) are the regional work groups that bring together partners working in youth and housing services to end youth homelessness in Connecticut. They are also responsible for organizing and implementing their region’s Youth Count.

Each YETI has their own YETI resource page. You can view each YETI’s resource page by clicking on the links below.

  • Northeast YETI
    Northeast Leader: Avery Lenhart, averyplus2@sbcglobal.net
  • Greater Hartford YETI
    Greater Hartford Leader: Niya Solomon, Niya.solomon@journeyhomect.org & Rochelle Currie, rcurrie@theconnectioninc.org
  • Central YETI
    Central Leader: Niya Solomon, Niya.solomon@journeyhomect.org
  • Southeast YETI
    Southeast Leaders: Regina Moller, RMoller@NoankCSS.org & Kathy Allen, kathya@trfp.org
  • Fairfield YETI
    Fairfield Leader: Lisa Bahadosingh, lisa@shworks.org
  • Waterbury-Litchfield YETI
    Wat/Lit Leaders: Jill Schoenfuss, jschoenfuss@staywellhealth.org & Michelle Anderson, manderson@edadvance.org
  • New Haven YETI
    New Haven Leader: Caitlin Rose, crose@newreach.org
  • Meriden, Middlesex, Wallingford YETI
    MMW Leaders: Carissa Conway, CConway@womenfamilies.org & Lydia Brewster, Lydia@svdmiddletown.org

Regional Needs Assessments

 

Fairfield County

 

Greater New Haven

Greater Hartford  Meriden, Middlesex, Wallingford
Southeast Northeast
Waterbury/Litchfield Central


YETI Resources